HYDROMATEN KG GmbH & Co


In der Gabel 22
69123 Heidelberg

&xnbsp; Tel.: +49 (0) 6221 - 825180
Fax: +49 (0) 6221 - 825182
Mobil: +49 (0) 160 - 90731253

You are here: Product - Sealing principle

Sealing principle

Concentricity makes all the difference.



The decisive advantage of a HYDROMAT® is the frictionlocked sealing principle, made possible by the concentric bearing-mounted valve disk.

A wide, massive seal virtually insensitive to normal stresses is vulcanised without stress in a circular groove within the valve disk. During closing of the valve, this seal comes to rest against the inside of the housing. At a valve position of around 82° the valve disk is friction-locked and seals securely. Even under the most extreme operating conditions, this sealing principle ensures very high operational reliability and, due to the dimensioning of the seal, guarantees decades of service for the HYDROMAT®.

Another advantage ensuing from the concentric bearingmounted valve disk is the favourable position of the valve disk in relation to flow, in which no turbulences arise and therefore minimises incrustation. The concentric bearing mounting enables smooth passage through the housing, without the pinching of the nominal width due to the sticking of seals as for eccentric valves (see photograph and illustration below).

A special feature of the HYDROMAT®, resulting from the concentric bearing-mounted valve disk, is the continuous shaft, which greatly enhances the rigidity and strength of the HYDROMAT®. These are outstanding advantages with the HYDROMAT®.

HYDROMAT® DN800, PN10

 

ECCENTRIC VALVE DN800, PN10

 
30 years in the pipeline network, seal in perfect condition. The valve is completely functional.   12 years in the pipeline network. The narrow sealing ring typical of eccentric valves is defective.
 
Smooth passage through the housing at nominal width   Pinching of nominal width due to sticking of seal

HYDROMATEN KG GmbH & Co


In der Gabel 22
69123 Heidelberg

&xnbsp; Tel.: +49 (0) 6221 - 825180
Fax: +49 (0) 6221 - 825182
Mobil: +49 (0) 160 - 90731253

Sie befinden Sich hier: Produkt - Dichtprinzip

Dichtprinzip

Der Unterschied heißt Zentrizität



Der entscheidende Vorteil eines HYDROMATEN® ist das kraftschlüssige Dichtprinzip, das durch die zentrische Lagerung der Klappenscheibe ermöglicht wird.

In eine umlaufende Nut in der Klappenscheibe ist eine breite und massige Dichtung spannungsfrei einvulkanisiert, welche äußerst unempfindlich gegenüber den üblichen Beanspruchungen ist. Im Schließvorgang legt sich diese Dichtung an die Gehäuseinnenseite. Bei ca. 82° Klappenstellung liegt die Klappenscheibe kraftschlüssig an und dichtet ab. Selbst bei extremsten Betriebsverhältnissen gewährleistet dieses Dichtprinzip eine sehr hohe Betriebssicherheit und garantiert aufgrund der Dimensionierung der Dichtung eine jahrzehntelange Lebensdauer des HYDROMATEN®.

Ein weiterer Vorteil der zentrischen Lagerung der Klappenscheibe ist die strömungsgünstige Position der Klappenscheibe, welche keine Verwirbelungen erzeugt und somit keine Inkrustation begünstigt. Die zentrische Lagerung ermöglicht einen glatten Gehäusedurchgang, ohne Einschnürung der Nennweite durch Dichtsitze wie bei Exzenterklappen (siehe Bild und Darstellung unten).

Eine Besonderheit der HYDROMATEN®, bedingt durch die zentrische Lagerung der Klappenscheibe, ist die durchgängige Welle, was sich erheblich auf die Steifigkeit und die Festigkeit der HYDROMATEN® auswirkt. Das sind herausragende Vorteile der HYDROMATEN®.

HYDROMAT® DN800, PN10

 

EXZENTERKLAPPE DN800, PN10

 
30 Jahre im Netz, Dichtung in einwandfreiem Zustand, Armatur voll funktionsfähig.   12 Jahre im Netz, der für Exzenterklappen typische, schmale Dichtring ist defekt.
 
Glatter Gehäusedurchgang in Nennweite.   Einschnürung der Nennweite durch den Dichtsitz.